Welcome!

March 20, 2011 by flyingdrunkenmonkey

sig

I am 24 years old and live in Inner West Sydney, Australia. I’m a mother of a 1 year old girl and wife to a wonderful chef. I’ve never had a knack for housekeeping and am tired of living in a messy house.

I stumbled along Fly Lady and started following a few of her steps but not all and unsurprisingly only lasted a week or two before succumbing to C.H.A.O.S (Can’t Have Anyone Over Syndrome) again.

This time I’m going to do it properly; I’m going to follow every one of FlyLady’s Beginner BabySteps and I have started this blog to keep myself accountable.

I hope you’ll join me on my journey.

Print Friendly

Related posts:

What makes my house a home?
Reader Question ★ The Scary Vacuum
My plans for 2013

6 Comments »

  1. melissa says:

    I will SO join you on your journey, I’m Melissa, I’m 31 with two children and I still have no regular routine of keeping on top of housework.

    It’s always C.H.A.O.S here…

    Ok – I’m going to make a start RIGHT NOW!

  2. I’m an insect, and I’m keeping an eye on you to keep you accountable!

  3. perigrine says:

    oh wow, didn’t realise you were Australian too! Yay.

  4. […] blog was an inspiration and a kick up the butt to start. I opened this blog and I started the BabySteps. The blog was going to hold me accountable, I was going to finish the […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

CommentLuv badge

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.